Agricultural Economics
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)
<span class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University and the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</span>##<p class="CSDatabaseDescription"> Provides scholarly and practioner articles and abstracts covering all business topics, including public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources. Full text for most publications begins in th mid-1980s.</p>
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
AGRICOLA is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering US agricultural and life sciences information.##AGRICOLA offers vital agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 3.7 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. These records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agircultural economics and earth and environmental sciences.##AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the NAL collection. The extensive file provides comprehensive coverage of newly acquired worldwide publications in agriculture and related fields.
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting. Includes the <i>Harvard Business Review </i> and MIT's <i>Sloan Management Review</i> in full text. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, many with SWOT analyses. In addition, one can find Country Reports and Industry Profiles. Also contains author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
-
CAB Abstracts (Ovid)
The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.
-
EconLit (CSA)
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature, indexing journals, books, and dissertations on topics in economic theory, policy and application.
-
LexisNexis Academic
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
-
ReferenceUSA
A directory database of 12,000,000 U.S. businesses from local sole proprietorships to Fortune 500 corporations. Searches include company name, business size, corporate linkages, SIC / NAICS, and very detailed geographic information.The ReferenceUSA database contains information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |