University Libraries Subject Guides Agricultural Education

Agricultural Education

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • AGRICOLA (EBSCO)

    AGRICOLA is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering US agricultural and life sciences information.##AGRICOLA offers vital agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 3.7 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. These records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agircultural economics and earth and environmental sciences.##AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the NAL collection. The extensive file provides comprehensive coverage of newly acquired worldwide publications in agriculture and related fields.

  • AGRIS (Ovid)

    The international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).

  • Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)

    ASC is a full-text, scholarly database of more than 9,500 journals (4,600 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline.

  • CAB Abstracts (Ovid)

    The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.

  • ERIC (CSA)

    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles from 1966 to the present. In addition to journal articles from leading education journals, ERIC also contains conference proceedings, technical reports and research analyses, dissertations, teaching guides, instructional materials, books, and government documents.

  • PsycINFO 1872-current (CSA)

    PsycINFO covers psychology and related disciplines including social work, education, medicine, and linguistics. Indexes articles, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Agriculture and Life Sciences Librarian
Department
Information and Collection Services
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110G
(979) 862-1062
 
Giving to the Libraries