Agriculture
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
AGRICOLA is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering US agricultural and life sciences information.##AGRICOLA offers vital agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 3.7 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. These records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agircultural economics and earth and environmental sciences.##AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the NAL collection. The extensive file provides comprehensive coverage of newly acquired worldwide publications in agriculture and related fields.
-
AGRIS (Ovid)
The international information system for the agricultural sciences and technology, created by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).
-
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Full Text (Wilson)
English-language periodicals, popular to professional.
-
CAB Abstracts (Ovid)
The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.
-
Food Science + Technology (SP)
Covers food science, food technology and food-related human nutrition for all commodities. Contains information from scientific journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards, legislation and more.
-
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
-
GeoRef (Ovid)
GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year. American Geological Institute's geoscience database contains several million records from North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. Additional items come from special bibliographies produced from state surveys or societies, and annual subject and author indexes.
Other Related Databases
-
Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
-
BIOSIS Previews (Ovid)
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
-
Education Full Text (Wilson)
-
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
-
Applied Science and Technology Full Text (Wilson)
-
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases
-
LexisNexis Academic
-
SciFinder Scholar 2006
-
Web of Knowledge
Search for specific article
Related Links |
Other Recommended Guides |