Key Scholarly Sources
- Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
- Annual Reviews (See: Annual Review of Anthropology)
- Anthropological Index : Maintained by the British Museum, the anthropological index covers all branches of anthropology and is regularly updated. This database, however, is citation only and does not link to full-text resources in other TAMU databases.
- Anthropological Literature : Contains almost 600,000 citations for books, essays, and articles in all fields of anthropology
- Anthropology Review Database : Dedicated to archiving anthropology book reviews. Does not contain links to full text
- ARTSTOR : Amazing collection of images relevant to art and architecture, humanities, and social sciences (including anthropology and archaeology).
- Bibliography of Native North Americans : Indexes books and journal articles about North American Native Americans from the 16th century to the present.
- CultureGrams : The online edition of the popular informational series covering world culture. Provides demographic, historical, and current information concerning world cultures.
- Humanities Abstracts Full Text : Contains abstracts for many humanities subject areas, including archaeology and folklore
- ICPSR : A source of freely available datafiles covering politics and social sciences
- JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
- LibCat (TAMU Libraries' Catalog)
- Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.
|
Resources by Type of Anthropology
Selected General Anthropology Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Selected Series in Anthropology
Selected General Online Resources
|