University Libraries Subject Guides Anthropology

Anthropology

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Anthropological Index Online

    The Anthropological Index to Current Periodicals in the The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (incorporating the former Royal Anthropological Institute library).

  • Anthropological Lit. (RLG)

    Anthropological Literature is the most comprehensive international resource for the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. Produced by one of the world's foremost anthropology libraries, Anthropological Literature indexes entries at least two pages long in nearly 900 journals and monographic series held in Harvard University's Tozzer Library. These include articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries. Anthropological Literature online now covers articles published from the late 19th century to the present, including the complete contents of Anthropological Literature: An Index to Periodical Articles and Essays (published quarterly since 1979).

  • Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) Collection of Archaeology

    The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology covers the world's prehistory. Uniquely organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text sources are all subject-indexed to the paragraph level.

  • Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) World Cultures

    The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room Evans 1.111 M
(979) 845-1036
 
Giving to the Libraries