Arabic and Middle Eastern Languages
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
A complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered by the database America: History and Life). Contains articles and book announcements from over 2000 scholarly and professional journals in History. Contains articles published since 1964.
-
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
-
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline. The massive body of work available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) represents the most comprehensive source of academic research in the world.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
ATLA Religion Database (Ebsco)
ATLA Religion Database(tm) provides information on topics such as##biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religion in##social issues. This database is the definitive index for religious and##theological literature. ATLA Religion Database contains more than 1.5##million bibliographic records covering the research literature of##religion in over 60 languages. It includes more than 517,000 article##citations from more than 1,616 journals (506 currently indexed), more##than 220,000 essay citations from over 16,100 multi-author works, more##than 474,000 book review citations, and a growing number of multimedia##citations.
-
LexisNexis Academic
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
Search for specific article
Other Recommended Guides |