- Info
Arabic and Middle Eastern Languages
Arabic/English language magazines and journals
- Bidoun-quarterly on Middle Eastern art and culture.
- Canvas-print journal on Arab/Middle Eastern art and culture.
-
Selection of Islamic Periodicals available via Libcat.
Middle Eastern Studies Databases
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews. ATLASerials adds the full text of many journals.
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text 1861-present
Full text (PDF) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities.
- Historical Abstracts 1954-present
Indexes articles written on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, covering articles published in over 2,000 journals published throughout the world. Includes book reviews.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- Periodicals Archive Online: PAO
Search the full text of nearly 400 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s.
- Web of Knowledege / Web of Science 1981-present
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can be searched together or separately.
|
-
Position
Africana Resources Librarian/Curator
Department
Cushing Library
Contact Information
Annex, Room 409.G
(979) 845-1951 x (979) 845-5874
|