Architecture
—
filed under:
Architecture
Architecture - Indexes and Databases
Online Indexes to Periodicals
-
The Architectural Index
http://www.archindex.com/free/copyright.htm
This is an annual index to 8-12 U.S. architectural journals for the years 1982-1988. The paper index offers coverage of more years. (see below) -
Architectural Periodicals Index
http://www.architecture.com/go/Architecture/Reference/Library_897.html
This is the catalog of the library and also includes their periodicals index. A comprehensive index of journals throughout the world which are currently received in the Royal Institute of British Architects Library. Currently adding backfile to the database. See paper entry below. -
ARTbibliographies Modern
Provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art -
Art Full Text
HW Wilson's online version of Art Index. Coverage of 1985 to present. See Art Retrospective below for earlier coverage. Full text plus abstracts and indexing of 450 international publications—Architecture & Architectural History • Art History • Graphic Arts • Interior Design • Landscape Architecture • Non-Western Art • Painting • Photography • Pottery • Sculpture • Video -
Art Retrospective
Coverage of 1929 through 1984 preceding Art Full Text above -
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
This index covers fully 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals -
ARTstor
ARTstor is a digital library of images (including art, architecture and archeology) with descriptive data. Tools alow for compiling image groups for use by faculty and students -
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
A comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation -
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and exhibition catalogs. This comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Includes RAA (Repertoire d'Art et d'Archeologie) from 1973 to1989 and RILA (International Repertory of the Literature of Art) from 1975 to1989 -
JSTOR
A full-text journal index in all subject disciplines
Paper Indexes to Periodicals
-
Architectural Index - Evans Ref NA1.A564
This is an annual indexing 5-12 American architectural periodicals from 1951 to date. The listings are by subject, architect and place and is self indexing.
-
Architectural Periodicals Index - Evans Ref NA1.A725
A comprehensive index of over 450 journals from throughout the world which are received in the British Architectural Library. Started in 1965 as an annual and is currently a quarterly. This index is good for non-U.S. journals.
____________________________________________________________________
Date Last Updated: July 31, 2008