University Libraries Subject Guides Astronomy

Astronomy

Current News

 


Online Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia of Space Science and Technology
Search for title in Wiley Interscience.
  • The Biographical Encyclopedia of Astronomers
  • Dictionary of Minor Planet Names
  • Encyclopedia of Planetary Science
  •  



  • Star Viewers & Catalogs 

  •  

    Articles & Databases

    Since 1988 the non-profit Astronomical Society of the Pacific (ASP) has published the Conference Series as part of its century-old mission to provide resources for astronomers and advance the science of astronomy.
    This part of the digital library focusing on  Astronomy & Astrophysics and ArXiv e-prints that index the literature (journal articles, conference papers, etc.) in astronomy and planetary science.
    Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
    Online journal hosting service from the American Institute of Physics for more than 110 titles in the physical sciences, engineering, and technology. Cross-links to content in many other scientific databases.

     


     

     Related Links

    This is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light.
      • For more relate link, click here.

      Other Recommended Guides

      Document Actions
      Your Librarian
      Position
      Science and Engineering Librarian
      Department
      Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
      Contact Information
      1.207G
      (979) 862-4235
       
      Giving to the Libraries