University Libraries Subject Guides Atmospheric Science

Atmospheric Science

Remember!!

I keep weekly Office Hours for the Atmospheric Science Dept. in the Eller Building.  Look for me in Room 1106 on Tuesday afternoons from 2:00 - 4:00.  See you there!!

Current Weather & News

Current Weather

News Headlines:

 



Articles & Databases

Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. MGA is produced by the American Meteorological Society and is published by CSA.
Web of Science is one of several databases that are part of Institute of Scientific Information's (ISI) Web of Knowledge.  Included in this database are Science Citation Index Expanded to 1900, Social Sciences Citation Index to 1956, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index to 1975.
  • For More Databases, go here.

 


 

On-line Encyclopedias

 This  encyclopedia covers all major aspects of atmospheric science and related subjects such as oceanography and hydrology. As well as the traditional topics of atmospheric dynamics, cloud physics, and weather forecasting, more recently established fields such as atmospheric chemistry and global climate change are fully covered.
  • Springer Books
    • Search for the following titles:
      • Encyclopedia of World Climatology
      • Atmosphere and Climate
  • For more Encyclopedias, go here.

 

 

 

Climate Data

  • United States Data:
    • For other climate data for the United States and other countries, go here.

     


     

     Citation Guides

    • American Meteorological Society (AMS) Formatting Style:
    • American Geophysical Union (AGU) Formatting Style:
    • For more citation guides, go here.

     


     

    Related Links

    Additional Data and Information

    Departments/Organizations

    For more related links, go here.

     

     

     

    Document Actions
    Your Librarian
    Position
    Science and Engineering Librarian
    Department
    Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
    Contact Information
    Evans, Room 1.111D
    (979) 862-1909
     
    Giving to the Libraries