Atmospheric Science
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (CSA)
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) contains records drawn from the World's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from over 600 journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs, are included. MGA is produced by the American Meteorological Society and is published by CSA.
-
NTIS (CSA)
The NTIS database indexes US government sponsored research, and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering and business related information. It is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs and audio visual products from Federal sources. Additionally, information is available from international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries. This database is produced by the National Technical Information Service. Most items are available in the microfiche collection at Evans Library.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
GeoRef (Ovid)
GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year. American Geological Institute's geoscience database contains several million records from North America since 1785, and other areas of the world since 1933. The database is the equivalent of four major reference publications: Bibliography of North American Geology, Bibliography and Index of Geology Exclusive of North America, Geophysical Abstracts, and the Bibliography and Index of Geology. Additional items come from special bibliographies produced from state surveys or societies, and annual subject and author indexes.