Biochemistry/Biophysics
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
BIOSIS Previews (Ovid)
BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research. BIOSIS Previews includes the contents of Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
-
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
Beilstein Discovery Gate
Interface to and integration of multiple MDL databases, including the Beilstein Organic Chemistry and Gmelin Inorganic Chemistry Handbooks, plus linking to public databases such as NCI and Toxnet. Contains data for synthesis, bioactivity, physical properties, metabolism, toxicity, or sourcing of chemicals, and citations to the original literature report of the data.
-
SciFinder Scholar 2007
Comprehensive index for chemistry, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and related subjects, covering the world’s literature back to 1907. Includes information on substances, reactions, and features structure and substructure searching. Also covers patents, chemical catalogs, and regulated chemicals. For off-campus use, install the dedicated client, as well as the PPTP VPN client listed in the download instructions. On-campus users may install the SciFinder dedicated client on their computers. Note that there are different clients and database versions for PCs and Macs.
Search for specific article
Related Links |
Other Recommended Guides |