Biology
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
AGRICOLA (EBSCO)
AGRICOLA is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering US agricultural and life sciences information.##AGRICOLA offers vital agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 3.7 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. These records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agircultural economics and earth and environmental sciences.##AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the NAL collection. The extensive file provides comprehensive coverage of newly acquired worldwide publications in agriculture and related fields.
-
BIOSIS Previews (Ovid)
BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research. BIOSIS Previews includes the contents of Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
-
Biological Sciences (CSA)
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.####Print equivalent:Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts; Amino Acids, Peptides & Proteins (archive); Animal Behavior Abstracts; ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts; ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts; ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources; Bioengineering Abstracts; Biological Membranes (archive); Biotechnology Research Abstracts (archive); Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts; Chemoreception Abstracts; CSA Neurosciences Abstracts; Ecology Abstracts; Entomology Abstracts; Genetics Abstracts; Health & Safety Science Abstracts; Human Genome Abstracts (archive); Immunology Abstracts; Medical & Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts; Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial & Applied Microbiology; Microbiology Abstracts Section B: Bacteriology; Microbiology Abstracts Section C: Algology, Mycology & Protozoology; Nucleic Acids Abstracts; Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts; Toxicology Abstracts; Virology & AIDS Abstracts
-
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus Full Text (Wilson)
English-language periodicals, popular to professional.
-
CAB Abstracts (Ovid)
The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.
-
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
-
Plant Science (CSA)
Citations and abstracts of scientific literature including: pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
Zoological Record, 1978 to Current (OVID)
Zoological Record, currently published by Thomson Scientific, and by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London until 2004, is the world's most comprehensive index to zoological literature. Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, genetics, and so forth. Over 5,000 international serials plus approximately 1,500 non-serial publications are currently monitored, including professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, reviews, and conference proceedings.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |