University Libraries Subject Guides Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering

— filed under:
Welcome! This site is a guide to recommended information resources in biomedical engineering available through the Texas A&M University Libraries. Please contact the Subject Specialist Librarian for individual consultations or class instruction, requests for library purchases, and suggestions regarding these subject guide pages.

Quick Links

Articles | E-books | Journal Info | Links

Annotated Lists of Databases & Sources


Core Reference Databases

E-Book Databases

Most, but not all, e-books have records in LibCat (title, author, subjects); to search the full text of e-books use the e-book databases.

Links

Associations & Societies 

 

Find Articles, Reports, Theses

Search article indexes/databases; use the Find Text@TAMU link for text retrieval options.

  • Biosis (biotechnology, biomedical engineering)
  • Compendex (engineering, all types)

Journal Quick Links

About Journals

Journal abbreviations All That JAS | UBC | CASSI (print Evans Reference) | ISI journals

Journal rankings
Journal Citation Reports

Publishing info
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory

LibCat journal searches (TAMU holdings) for...

Biomechanics
Biomedical engineering
Biomedical materials 

Materials science
Nanostructured materials

Top 20 Biomedical Engineering Journals by 2007 JCR Impact Factor

Annual review of biomedical engineering
1523-9829
Biomaterials
0142-9612
Medical image analysis
1361-8415
IEEE transactions on medical imaging
0278-0062
Biomedical microdevices
1387-2176
Journal of biomechanics
0021-9290
Journal of biomedical materials research A
1549-3296
Biomechanics and modeling in mechanobiology
1617-7959
Physics in medicine & biology
0031-9155
IEEE transactions on neural systems and rehabilitation engineering
1534-4320
Annals of biomedical engineering
0090-6964
Clinical oral implants research
0905-7161
Journal of biomedical materials research B
1552-4973
Journal of biomaterials science Polymer edition
0920-5063
Artificial organs
0160-564X
Artificial intelligence in medicine 
0933-3657
Journal of biomaterials applications
0885-3282
Clinical biomechanics
0268-0033
IEEE transactions on biomedical engineering
0018-9294 
Journal of biomechanical engineering
0148-0731

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science and Engineering Lecturer, Sr. Lecturer
Department
Information and Collection Services - Reference
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110A
(979) 862-1049
My Other Guide
Statistics
 
Giving to the Libraries