University Libraries Subject Guides Biostatistics

Biostatistics

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Current Index to Statistics Extended Database

    Index to publications in statistics and related fields. Complete coverage of 162 core journals, selected coverage of about 1200 additional journals and about 11,000 statistics books published since 1975. The CIS also provides an extensive list of acronyms and initialisms used in statistics.

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

  • MathSciNet (AMS)

    MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 80,000 new items are added each year. Continuing in the tradition of the paper publication Mathematical Reviews (MR), which was first published in 1940, expert reviewers are selected by a staff of professional mathematicians to write reviews of the current published literature. Extending the MR tradition, MathSciNet contains over 2 million items and over 700,000 direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to 1864. Reference lists are collected and matched internally from over 300 journals, and citation data for journals, authors, articles and reviews is provided.

  • Web of Science (ISI)

    <p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Instructional Librarian
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL, Room 174
(979) 845-7439
Position
Social Sciences and Education Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111B
(979) 862-1893
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL
(979) 845-0650
 
Giving to the Libraries