Chemical Engineering
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
Beilstein Discovery Gate
Interface to and integration of multiple MDL databases, including the Beilstein Organic Chemistry and Gmelin Inorganic Chemistry Handbooks, plus linking to public databases such as NCI and Toxnet. Contains data for synthesis, bioactivity, physical properties, metabolism, toxicity, or sourcing of chemicals, and citations to the original literature report of the data.
-
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases
Multiple databases that may be searched individually or in groupings by related subject areas. Coverage of the research and applied literature of agriculture, biology, medicine and biotechnology; aquatic, atmospheric, environmental, and geoastrophysical sciences; aerospace, computers and information science, safety science, engineering, technology, and materials science; education; economics, business and marketing; art, linguistics, the humanities, and the social sciences. Full-text collections in education, health policy, materials science, psychology, sociology, and urban planning.
-
SciFinder Scholar 2007
Comprehensive index for chemistry, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and related subjects, covering the world’s literature back to 1907. Includes information on substances, reactions, and features structure and substructure searching. Also covers patents, chemical catalogs, and regulated chemicals. For off-campus use, install the dedicated client, as well as the PPTP VPN client listed in the download instructions. On-campus users may install the SciFinder dedicated client on their computers. Note that there are different clients and database versions for PCs and Macs.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |