University Libraries Subject Guides Chemistry

Chemistry

Welcome! This site is a guide to chemistry information sources available through the Texas A&M Libraries. Please contact the Subject Specialist Librarian for individual or group instruction, library purchase recommendations, and suggestions for these subject guide pages.

Writing Resources

Core Reference Databases

E-Book Databases

Most, but not all, e-books have records in LibCat (title, author, subjects); to search the full text of e-books use the e-book databases.

Office Hours

Please feel free to contact me at any time via email, phone or in-person. In addition to Evans Library Room 111E, I can also be found in Chemistry Building Room 117 on the  the following days/times:

Thursday 10:00 am - Noon
Friday 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Find Articles

Search article indexes/databases; use the Find Text@TAMU link (or the ChemPort link in SciFinder) for text retrieval options.

Journal Quick Links

About Journals

LibCat journal searches for...

Analytical chemistry
Atmospheric chemistry
Bioinorganic chemistry
Biological chemistry
Bioorganic chemistry
Catalysis
Chemical education
Chemistry of interfaces
Chemistry of materials
Chemistry of polymers
Inorganic chemistry
Inorganic synthesis
Nuclear chemistry
Organic chemistry
Organic synthesis
Pharmaceutical chemistry
Physical chemistry
Spectroscopy
Supramolecular chemistry
Theoretical chemistry

Top 20 Journal Lists by JCR Impact Factor

Analytical Chemistry
Inorganic/Nuclear Chemistry
Organic Chemistry
Physical Chemistry

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 111E
979.862.1902
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.207G
(979) 862-4235
Position
Science and Engineering Lecturer, Sr. Lecturer
Department
Information and Collection Services - Reference
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110A
(979) 862-1049
 
Giving to the Libraries