University Libraries Subject Guides Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

— filed under:

Articles and Reports

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Includes civil engineering, construction materials, corrosion, engineered materials, environmental engineering, mechanical engineering, pollution, waste and water engineering, transportation engineering, etc.
Civil Engineering Database (ASCE) ASCE's journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
Compendex Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering abstract database, Compendex indexes journal & magazine articles, conference papers, technical reports, etc.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt  Citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
GreenFILE (EBSCO)  Content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ICE Virtual Library  Peer-reviewed technical paper published by the Institution of Civil Engineers from 1836 to present. Includes journal articles and conference proceedings.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) Technical reports with scientific, engineering, and business-related information.
QUAKELINE® Database  Covers earthquakes, earthquake engineering, natural hazard and disaster mitigation, and related topics, such as the effects of tornadoes on buildings.
SPIE Digital Library Includes the full text of journal articles and conference proceedings.  Topic coverage includes optics, imaging, signal processing, remote sensing and sensor networks.
Science.gov Provides access to authoritative information from U.S. government databases and websites.
Scitopia A federated search engine that features content exclusively from scholarly societies.
Transport Transportation research and economic information.  Combines TRIS, ITRD, and TRANSDOC.

 

 




Google Scholar with links to resources licensed by Texas A&M University Libraries

Engineering Data, Handbooks

CINDAS Materials properties data collected and analyzed by the Center for Information and Numerical Data Analysis and Synthesis (CINDAS) at Purdue University.
CRC ENGnetBASE Full text of nearly 700 engineering handbooks in such fields as environmental, electrical, HVAC, materials science, mechanical, micro- and nanotechnology, ocean, structural, thermal.
ESDU Engineering Sciences Data Unit Series Online  Validated engineering methods, principles, equations, and software applications for aerospace, structural,  and mechanical engineering, and process and environmental technology.
Knovel Contains over 800 reference books and reference databases; much of the reference data is available in interactive tables and graphs.

Articles and Standards

SAE Digital Library Society of Automotive Engineers.  Technical literature and standards documents relating to all forms of self-propelled vehicles.
IEEE Xplore
IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
SAI Global Standards
  Full text of current ASTM standards and ASME's BPVC.  Records of over 250 standards-issuing authorities are covered.
Standard Methods for the Examination of Water and Wastewater  Techniques for the determination of water quality approved by the Standard Methods Committee.

 



Other Recommended Guides

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Head of Science, Engineering and Liaison Services
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111G
(979) 862-1043
 
Giving to the Libraries