University Libraries Subject Guides Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Compendex (Ei Village 2)

    Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

  • Knovel

    Knovel has over 800 essential science and engineering reference books and databases from the world's leading scientific publishers and professional societies in 18 industrially important subject areas.

  • Web of Science (ISI)

    <p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.

  • Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases

    Multiple databases that may be searched individually or in groupings by related subject areas. Coverage of the research and applied literature of agriculture, biology, medicine and biotechnology; aquatic, atmospheric, environmental, and geoastrophysical sciences; aerospace, computers and information science, safety science, engineering, technology, and materials science; education; economics, business and marketing; art, linguistics, the humanities, and the social sciences. Full-text collections in education, health policy, materials science, psychology, sociology, and urban planning.

  • LexisNexis Environmental

    Provides content on environmental issues conference papers and proceedings, consumer and trade magazines, newsletters, law reviews, environmental codes, case law, regulatory agency actions, federal and state government reports, more than 6,000 journals, and major daily newspapers.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Other Recommended Guides

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Head of Science, Engineering and Liaison Services
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111G
(979) 862-1043
 
Giving to the Libraries