- Info
Communication & Journalism
Welcome to the Communications & Journalism Subject Guide. Use the tabs above to navigate the guide. Specialized sources of information are found under the "More..." tab. Please do not hesitate to email Stephen Bales at sbales@lib-gw.tamu.edu if you have questions or need help locating information
Online Databases and Indexes:
- Academic Search Complete : All purpose article database containing both scholarly and popular material.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index : Multidisciplinary index covering most every field in the humanities. Indexes 1,114 journals.
- ComIndex : Communication bibliographic index available only in the library.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
The most comprehensive Communication and Journalism database/search engine. - Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection : Contains full-text articles for forty SAGE journals. Covers communication studies, cultural studies, mass media communication, journalism, and many more communication sub-disciplines.
- Compile
: An ongoing inventory of publications in
post-secondary composition, rhetoric, ESL (English as a second
language), and technical writing.
- Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications : Online Encyclopedia with 200 articles covering communication and mass media concepts.
- ERIC : Government sponsored database of education oriented articles. Contains over one million abstracts.
- ICPSR : A source of freely available datafiles covering politics and social sciences
- JSTOR : Archive of historically important academic journals in science, social science, and humanities. Many articles are full-text.
- PsychInfo : Psychology database. Great for interdisciplinary research.
- Social Sciences Citation Index : Covers all areas of social science.
- Sociological Abstracts : Contains abstracts from sociology and related disciplines.
- Vanderbilt Television News Archive : Access video to television news broadcasts since 1968.
-
The West Campus Library's Business Database Guide
E-Journals
|
More Resources by Type
Selected Print Reference Sources
Selected Online Resources
Selected Disciplinary Reviews of the Literature
Academic and Professional Associations
Additional Help:
Ask Now (Chat Live)
Evans Reference Desk (1st Floor) Phone: 979-845-5741
|
Related Links
|
Other Recommended Guides
|
|
-
Position
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room Evans 1.111 M
(979) 845-1036
|