University Libraries Subject Guides Communication & Journalism

Communication & Journalism

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection

    Communication Studies: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full-text of 16 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back 23 years, encompassing over 5,000 articles. It covers such subjects as Journalism, Public Opinion, Political Communication, Mass Communication, Interpersonal Communication, Cultural Studies / Intercultural Communication, Television / Film Studies, Media Studies, Business Communication, Organizational / Management Communication, Written Communication, Rhetoric, and Literacy Studies. ## ##The searchable database consists of bibliographic records (indexed summaries or abstracts) as well as the complete text of each journal article. Every bibliographic record in the Collection links to the appropriate full-text in PDF format.

  • Communication and Mass Media Complete (Ebsco)

    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality##research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC##incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the##National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index##(formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in##communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to##create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and##depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC##offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 420 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a##combined coverage of more than 600 titles.

  • GlobalComms Database (TeleGeography)

    GlobalComms is TeleGeography’s regularly updated online encyclopedia of wireline and wireless telecommunications competition. No other telecom market research tool rivals its geographic scope and depth of coverage.

  • Journalism and Mass Communication Abstracts

    Journalism & Mass Communications Abstracts includes abstracts of dissertations and theses accepted for graduate degrees. The database is created and maintained by the Association for Education in Journalism & Mass Communicaiton. Coverage begins in 1996.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Humanities and Social Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room Evans 1.111 M
(979) 845-1036
 
Giving to the Libraries