Computer Science
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
-
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
-
Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Indexing of the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering with more than 8 million records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage from 1896 to the present, and records are updated weekly. Inspec is produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (now the Institution of Engineering and Technology).
-
Science Direct
Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
-
Safari Tech Books Online
<strong>NOTE: Safari is limited to 4 simultaneous users. Online sessions time out after 10 minutes of inactivity.</strong> ##Searchable full text electronic book package that includes computer and technology books from publishers such as: O’Reilly, Que, Sams Publishing, Prentice-Hall, Addison-Wesley, New Riders Publishing, and Peachpit.
-
SpringerLink Books (MetaPress)
Fully-searchable and browsable electronic book collection of >9000 scholarly titles in computing, mathematics, science, technology, and medicine.
-
SpringerLink Journals (MetaPress)
Fully searchable and browsable full-text collection of almost 2000 scholarly journals covering the biomedical and life sciences; chemistry, engineering, technology, and materials science; earth and environmental science; the humanities, social sciences, and law; and the Russian Library of Science.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |

