University Libraries Subject Guides Computer Science

Computer Science

— filed under:

Free Web Resources

EEVL: Computing  http://www.eevl.ac.uk/computing/
EEVL (The Internet Guide to Engineering, Mathematics, and Computing) provides access to quality Internet resources.

The Information Technology Professional's Resource Center http://www.itprc.com/
ITPRC is a gateway to information relating to data networking, its technologies and operations.

Dictionary of Algorithms, Data Structures, and Problems http://www.nist.gov/dads/
This dictionary provides brief definitions of terms related to algorithms, data structures, computational problems, and techniques.

Online Dictionary of Computing  http://foldoc.org/
A searchable dictionary of acronyms, programming languages, tools, architectures, operating systems, networking, theory, mathematics, telecoms, institutions, companies, projects, products, and history.

Computer Almanac – Interesting and Useful Numbers about Computers
http://www-cgi.cs.cmu.edu/afs/cs.cmu.edu/user/bam/www/numbers.html
The Computer Almanac is a collection of numbers and facts relevant to computers and the Internet.

C. S. Daily: Computer Science Daily News  http://www.csdaily.com/
C. S. Daily is a computer science news site. Emphasizing applications, it contains useful information for professionals, researchers, students, and instructors.

More activities

Libraries sponsored IEEE TAMU chapter.

 

 

 

Library News for Computer Science (10/08)

 

 

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111C
(979) 845-8530
 
All feeds »

Giving to the Libraries