University Libraries Subject Guides Economics

Economics

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • ABI/Inform Global (ProQuest)

    <span class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the R. C. Barclay Endowment of the Center for Retailing Studies at Texas A&M University and the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</span>##<p class="CSDatabaseDescription"> Provides scholarly and practioner articles and abstracts covering all business topics, including public and private companies, industry research, marketing and advertising , finance and human resources. Full text for most publications begins in th mid-1980s.</p>

  • Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)

    ASC is a full-text, scholarly database of more than 9,500 journals (4,600 peer-reviewed) in almost every academic discipline.

  • Alternative Press Index (OCLC)

    Highly recommended, comprehensive guide to alternative sources of information.##Coverage is international and interdisciplinary. ##Provides in-depth coverage in the humanities and social sciences. ##Indexes over 250 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. ##Includes selected abstracts from research journals.

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

    Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting. Includes the <i>Harvard Business Review </i> and MIT's <i>Sloan Management Review</i> in full text. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, many with SWOT analyses. In addition, one can find Country Reports and Industry Profiles. Also contains author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

  • EconLit (CSA)

    EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature, indexing journals, books, and dissertations on topics in economic theory, policy and application.

  • Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

    A complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered by the database America: History and Life). Contains articles and book announcements from over 2000 scholarly and professional journals in History. Contains articles published since 1964.

  • PAIS International (CSA)

    The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.

  • Social Sciences Full Text (Wilson)

    Social Sciences Full Text covers social sciences including psychology, sociology, education, community health, policy sciences, minority studies, economics, social work, criminology, environmental studies, and more. Full text from 1994-present, Indexing from 1983-present.

  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA)

    CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Coordinator of Policy Sciences and Economics
Department
Info and Coll Svc - WCL - Policy Sciences and Economics Library
Contact Information
PSEL, Room 1019A Annenburg Presidential Conference Center
(979) 862-6310
Position
Policy Sciences and Economics Lecturer, Sr. Lecturer
Department
Info and Coll Svc - WCL - Policy Sciences and Economics Library
Contact Information
PSEL, Room Room 1019 Annenberg Presidential Conference Center
(979) 862-3544
 
Giving to the Libraries