University Libraries Subject Guides Educational Curriculum (PreK-12)

Educational Curriculum (PreK-12)

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • ERIC (EBSCO)

    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles from 1966 to the present. In addition to journal articles from leading education journals, ERIC also contains conference proceedings, technical reports and research analyses, dissertations, teaching guides, instructional materials, books, and government documents.

  • Education Full Text (Wilson)

    Education Full Text contains access to articles from over 600 international, English language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks from 1982 to the present. It covers a wide range of topics, including all levels of education from Preschool to Adult, all subject areas taught in school, Educational Technology, School Administration, and Teacher Education.

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA)

    The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.

  • Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

    Provides access to a collection of over 520 specialized education journals (including 350 peer-reviewed titles) designed for professional educators. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Coverage dates back to 1965.

  • Web of Science (ISI)

    <p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.

  • Kraus Curriculum Development Library (KCDLOnline)

    KCDLOnline provides access to more than 7,000 curriculum documents on a variety of subjects covered in PreK-12 grades and Adult Basic Education. Curriculum documents include state and school district standards, curriculum guides, lesson plans, learning activities, and educational strategies and objectives. Coverage begins in 1983.

  • Mental Measurements (SP)

    The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Other Recommended Guides

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Education/Social Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110E
979.862.1047
My Other Guide
Education (PreK-12)
 
Giving to the Libraries