University Libraries Subject Guides Educational Psychology

Educational Psychology

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Annual Reviews

    Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.

  • ERIC (EBSCO)

    The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1 million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles from 1966 to the present. In addition to journal articles from leading education journals, ERIC also contains conference proceedings, technical reports and research analyses, dissertations, teaching guides, instructional materials, books, and government documents.

  • Education Full Text (Wilson)

    Education Full Text contains access to articles from over 600 international, English language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks from 1982 to the present. It covers a wide range of topics, including all levels of education from Preschool to Adult, all subject areas taught in school, Educational Technology, School Administration, and Teacher Education.

  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (CSA)

    The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.

  • PsycINFO 1872-current (CSA)

    PsycINFO covers psychology and related disciplines including social work, education, medicine, and linguistics. Indexes articles, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations.

  • Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection (CSA)

    Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection includes the full text of 36 journals published by Sage and participating societies, encompassing over 45,000 articles. Subject areas include, but are not limited to, Assessment, Curriculum, Educational Administration, International Education, Multicultural Education, Teaching Methods, and Early Childhood through Higher Education.

  • PsycCRITIQUES (Ebsco)

    PsycCRITIQUES covers reviews of scholarly books in psychology and popular tradebooks and films related to psychology. (1956-present)

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Social Sciences and Education Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room Evans 1.111F
(979) 862-1048
My Other Guide
Psychology
 
Giving to the Libraries