Ask Now
Skip to content.
|
Skip to navigation
Log in
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University Libraries
Site Navigation
Advanced Search
Search
Services
University Libraries Services
About Course Reserves
Checkout a Book
Request Forms
Study Rooms
Renew Materials
Laptops
Media
Request an Article or Book (Get it for me)
Tours, Classes, Orientations
More »
Help
University Libraries Help
Ask Now
Call Us
Help Yourself
How do I? (FAQs)
Citing Your Sources
Need Larger Text?
Report Problems
Off Campus Access
Subject Guides
Class Guides
Subject Specialists
More »
About
About University Libraries
Hours,
Phone,
Directions
General Information
Collections
Map & GIS
Government Documents
Special Collections
More »
Employee Directory
Evans Library & Annex
Cushing Library
West Campus Library
Medical Sciences Library
Political Science and Economics Library
Digital Library
Qatar Campus Library
Galveston Campus Library
More »
University Libraries
→
Subject Guides
→
Educational Technology
Info
Educational Technology
— filed under:
Education
Starting Points
Books & More
Articles & Databases
Journals
More...
Databases
ERIC
(Ebsco)
Academic Search Complete
ACM Digital Library
Education Full Text
Dissertations and Theses
PsycINFO
(PsycLit)
Professional Development Collection
ScienceDirect
Web of Science
Applied Science and Technology Full Text
ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
Books
Libcat.tamu.edu
- (online catalog)
Edtech Subject Headings in Libcat:
Educational technology
Computer-assisted instruction
Computer managed instruction
Instructional systems design
Computers study and teaching
Teaching--computer network resources
Audio-visual education
Distance education
Educational technology evaluation
E-Books:
Educational technology
Computer-assisted instruction
Distance education
Periodicals (linked to Libcat)
CoED
Educational communication and technology
Educational technology, research and development
Electronic education
Journal of educational computing research
Journal of instructional development
Syllabus
Technology and Learning
The Texas technology connection
THE journal; technological horizons in education
International journal on e-learning
Need more
journals like these?
Selected E-Journals
Active learning in higher education (Online)
Educational technology research and development
Journal of educational technology systems
Journal of educational technology & society
The American journal of distance education
British journal of educational technology
Cognition and Instruction
Distance Education
Education and information technologies
Higher Education Quarterly
Innovations in education & teaching international
International Journal of Educational Research
International Review of Research in Open and Distance Learning
CADE : Journal of Distance Education
Evaluating Resources
Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities
(finding journals acceptance rate)
Journal Citation Reports, Social Sciences 2001-
(finding journals citation impact)
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
(is it scholarly/peer-reviewed?)
What Is a Scholarly Article?
Pre-Print/Grey Lit. Search Engine
Oaister
Education Data
The Condition of Education
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Digest of Education Statistics
Research & Statistics - ED.gov
Reference Materials
Cabell’s directory of publishing opportunities in educational technology and library science
Handbook of research on educational communications and technology
Education and technology : an encyclopedia
Web Resources
EDUCAUSE
T.H.E. Journal: Technological Horizons in Education
Educator's Reference Desk
International Society for Technology in Education
(ISTE)
National Educational Technology Standards 2007 (ISTE)
Office of Educational Technology
(US Dept of Edu.)
Texas Center for Educational Technology
(TCET)
Other Recommended Guides
Educational and Human Resource Development (HRD)
Education (PreK-12)
Educational Administration
Communication & Journalism
Information & Operations Management
Computer Science
Visualization
Document Actions
Send this
Print this
Your Librarian
Daniel Xiao
Position
Education Technology Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room EdMS
(979) 862-1900 x 14
danxiao@tamu.edu
My Other Guides
Educational Administration
Educational and Human Resource Development (HRD)
Film Studies
Sociology
Giving to the Libraries
Texas A&M University
Employment
Webmaster
Legal
Comments
979-845-5741
Site Map
Accessibility