Electrical Engineering
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
ACM Digital Library
Full text of every article ever published by ACM.
-
CSA Engineering Research Database
The CSA Engineering Research Database indexes the international serial and non-serial literature pertaining to civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, and transportation engineering including their complementary fields of forensic engineering, management and marketing of engineering services, engineering education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, and mathematics/computation. Content includes basic and applied research, design, construction, technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, energy production and developments in new technologies. The documents covered include 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports. Subfiles that make up the CSA Engineering Research Database can be searched separately if desired. The subfiles are: ANTE: Abstracts in New Technologies and Engineering, Civil Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, and Mechanical & Transportation Engineering Abstracts.
-
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
-
Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Indexing of the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering with more than 8 million records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage from 1896 to the present, and records are updated weekly. Inspec is produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (now the Institution of Engineering and Technology).
-
Science Direct
Indexing and full text of major journals in the life, physical, and social sciences, technology, and engineering; full text of online reference books and >2000 Elsevier-published journals.
-
ENGnetBASE
This database provides access to the full text of more than 700 online handbooks from CRC Press in all fields of engineering.
-
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
-
SPIE Digital Library
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 260,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 17,000 new research papers are added annually.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Other Recommended Guides |