Electrical Engineering
http://library.tamu.edu/directory/gwan/Library%20News%2010.08.pdf/viewFree Web Resources
The following resources can be accessed by everyone via the Internet. Most of them are scholarly and peer-reviewed journals. This new method of publishing is aimed to provides a valuable supplement of scientific knowledge to the existing types of published scientific information (books, journals, databases etc.).
Directory of Open Access Journals (Subject: Electrical and Nuclear Engineering) http://www.doaj.org/ljbs?cpid=104
Users are able to "read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles" in the journals in this directory. The journals here exercise either peer-review or editorial quality control. It covers various fields. For this subject area, 12 journals are included.
EESE http://www.eevl.ac.uk/eese/
The Engineering E-journal Search Engine is a searchable index to over 100 UK and non-UK engineering e-journals, free availability in full-text.
Electronic Design http://www.elecdesign.com/
"Electronic Design provides leading-edge technical information to electronics engineers and engineering managers around the world. Articles are written "engineer-to-engineer", and are balanced to provide the right mix of technology, product and applications information."
IBM Journal of Research and Development http://www.research.ibm.com/journal/
"The IBM Journal of Research and Development is a refereed technical journal, published bimonthly, which contains peer-reviewed papers on all aspects of science and technology of interest to the IBM scientific research and development community worldwide and technical professionals."
Journal of Research of the National Institute of Standards and Technology http://nvl.nist.gov/pub/nistpubs/jres/jres.htm
This journal reports NIST research and development in those disciplines of the physical and engineering sciences in which the Institute is active.
Oak Ridge National Laboratory Review http://www.ornl.gov/info/ornlreview/
"ORNL is a multiprogram, multipurpose Department of Energy laboratory that conducts research in energy production and end-use technologies; biological and environmental science and technology; advanced materials synthesis, processing, and characterization; computing and computational sciences; and the physical sciences, including neutron-based science and technology."
Telecommunications Electronics Reviews http://www.lita.org/ala/lita/litapublications/ter/tertechnology.htm
Published by the Library and Information Technology Association, this online journal provides reviews of and pointers to a variety of print and electronic resources about information technology.
Wireless Systems Design http://www.wsdmag.com/
"Wireless Systems Design is a highly focused design magazine written specifically for engineers, by engineers. It provides technical readers with everything that they need to know to successfully design, develop and implement next-generation wireless systems, subsystems, components, communication and networks. "
More activities
Libraries sponsored IEEE TAMU chapter.
Library News for Electrical Engineering (10/08)
Other Recommended Guides |