University Libraries Subject Guides Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

— filed under:

Google Scholar with links to resources licensed by Texas A&M University Libraries

Engineering articles

Applied Science and Technology Full Text Contains full-text articles in the applied sciences.
Compendex Extensive index of publications in all fields of engineering.
Cambridge Scientific Abstracts: CSA Technology Research Database Contains full text of many scholarly publications.
SPIE Digital Library Includes the full text of journal articles and conference proceedings.  Topic coverage includes optics, imaging, signal processing, remote sensing and sensor networks.

Articles and Standards

IEEE Xplore Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
SAI Global Standards Full text of current ASTM standards and ASME's BPVC. Records of over 250 standards-issuing authorities are covered.
SAE Digital Library Covers Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers and standards relating to all forms of self-propelled vehicles. Includes the full text of the papers.

Engineering Handbooks

CRC ENGnetBASE Full text of about 180 CRC handbooks.
Knovel Full text of more than 700 engineering handbooks. Includes tools for searching materials properties.

Business articles

ABI/Inform Global An extensive index to business and industry journal articles, many with full text available.
Trade & Industry
Contains full text of industry periodicals.
Business Source Complete Contains full text of many scholarly business publications.

Business Reports

Business & Company Resource Center Search by company or industry.
Faulkner's Advisory on Computer and Telecommunications Technologies (FACCTS)
Contains full-text business intelligence and marketing research reports.
Gartner Research IntraWeb
Contains business, market and technology intelligence reports. You will have to re-authenticate using your NetID & Password.
Investext Plus
Full text of company and industry reports from financial analysts and investment banks.

Legal and Congressional Materials

Campus Research (Westlaw) Legislation, legal cases, law review and news articles.
LexisNexis Academic
Legislation, legal cases, law review articles, and news articles.
LexisNexis Congressional Full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.110B
(979) 458-2197
 
Giving to the Libraries