University Libraries Subject Guides Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

— filed under:

Telecommunications

GlobalComms Database (part of TeleGeography) Includes company profiles organized by country and country profiles with descriptions of the market and the regulatory environment.
Encyclopedia of Telecommunications
Reference Manual for Telecommunications Engineering
Presents a compilation of tables, figures, nomograms, formulas, statistics, standards, and explanatory text for systems engineers and technicians.
Telecommunications and Data Communications Handbook

Electronic Books - Collections

NetLibrary Includes books on a broad range of topics.
Safari Tech Books Online Computer and technology books. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Science Direct Includes books as well as journals on science and engineering topics.
SpringerLink Books Scholarly titles in computing, mathematics, science, technology, and medicine.
Wiley InterScience Journals, major reference works, online books, laboratory manuals, and databases on a wide range of topics.

Material Safety Data Sheets 

MSDS Search Online source of material safety data sheets.

Regulatory Agencies 

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Environmental Protection Agency

Federal Communications Commission

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

Occupational Safety & Health Administration

Technology and Business Marketplace

bizjournals Business journals for Austin, Dallas, Houston, and San Antonio.
Evolution
Business and Technology Magazine from SKF.
ThomasNet
Use ThomasNet to identify industrial products and services and their suppliers.

 

 

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.110B
(979) 458-2197
 
Giving to the Libraries