University Libraries Subject Guides Environmental & Occupational Health

Environmental & Occupational Health

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • Environmental Sciences + Pollution Management (CSA)

    This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage for the environmental sciences. It features information on many of the areas of research in environmental science including pollution of the land, air, water, noise, and solid waste; risk assessment; environmental engineering; and the United States' environmental impact statements. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Allows for simultaneous searching of ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality, Bacteriology Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population and Natural Resource Management, Industrial and Applied Microbiology abstracts, Pollution abstracts, risk abstracts, sustainability abstracts, toxicology abstracts, and water resources abstracts.

  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE«.

  • Safety Science and Risk (CSA)

    Published in association with the University of Southern California and the University of Waterloo, this database provides information across the fields of public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Cited studies are geared to help researchers identify, evaluate, and eliminate or control risks and hazards from environmental and occupational situations.

  • TOXLINE (CSA)

    TOXLINE offers access to information in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. This database is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and does not include articles that are over 5 years old.

  • GreenFILE (Ebsco)

    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.

  • LexisNexis Environmental

    Provides content on environmental issues conference papers and proceedings, consumer and trade magazines, newsletters, law reviews, environmental codes, case law, regulatory agency actions, federal and state government reports, more than 6,000 journals, and major daily newspapers.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Instructional Librarian
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL, Room 174
(979) 845-7439
Position
Social Sciences and Education Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111B
(979) 862-1893
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL
(979) 845-0650
 
Giving to the Libraries