- Info
Environmental Studies
Current News
On-Line Encyclopedia
-
Encyclopedia of Energy (Elsevier)All forms of energy are
thoroughly covered, as well as the interplay between energy use and the
environment and the effect of energy on history and society. Many
special features such as an extensive glossary of energy terms and a
chronology of important energy-related events from earliest times to
the present are included.
-
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Environmental Science
Search for Title within NetLibrary - For more online encyclopedia, go here.
|
Articles & Databases
- Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management
Major areas of coverage include: Agricultural
biotechnology; Air quality; Aquatic pollution; Bacteriology; Ecology;
Energy resources; Environmental biotechnology; Environmental
engineering; Environmental impact statements (U.S.); Hazardous waste;
Industrial hygiene; Microbiology related to industrial &
environmental issues; Pollution: land, air, water, noise, solid waste,
radioactive; Risk assessment; Safety science; Toxicology & toxic
emissions; Water pollution; Waste management; Water resource issues. - Web of Science
Included in this
database are Science Citation Index Expanded to 1900, Social Sciences Citation Index to 1956, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index to 1975. - For more databases, go here.
Related Links
|
|
-
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110F
(979) 845-7572
-
Position
Agriculture and Life Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 207A Evans
(979) 862-1066
|