University Libraries Subject Guides Epidemiology

Epidemiology

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Bibliographic database of nursing, allied health, biomedical and healthcare literature including available full-text.

  • Health Reference Center - Academic (Gale)

    This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference CenterÖ plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.

  • MEDLINE (EBSCO)

    Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE«.

  • GIDEON (EBSCO)

    Infectious disease knowledge management tool for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.

  • Global Health (Ovid)

    Global Health (1910-present) provides an alternative, complementary point of reference with a broad analysis of foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, public health, developing country information, and other difficult to obtain material. ## ##The Global Health database covers the following aspects of human health and disease: ## * communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS) ## * tropical diseases, i.e, diseases in the tropics (including field and experimental studies) ## * parasitic diseases and parasitology - medical entomology ## * human nutrition (including food composition, food poisoning, effects of diet on health, nutritional disorders, and experimental aspects) ## * community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology) ## * medicinal and poisonous plants (including pharmacology, tissue culture, animal studies, plant composition, allergens, and toxins) ## ##The records may also appear in some 44 printed abstract journals published by CABI. Over 16,000 serial sources from more than 130 countries are scanned regularly for inclusion in the Global Health database, to produce approximately 25,000 new entries per year. Nearly all records have informative English abstracts prepared by scientists and linguists.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Instructional Librarian
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL, Room 174
(979) 845-7439
Position
Social Sciences and Education Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111B
(979) 862-1893
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL
(979) 845-0650
 
Giving to the Libraries