Epidemiology
Guidelines/Reports | Health Statistics | Journals | Organizations | Reference Books & Tools | Software (Stat/Epi)
-
Healthy People reports (free)
-
DATA 2010: data by focus area, data source, specific population group, and more
- National Clearinghouse Guidelines: evidence based practice guidelines on variety of conditions and diseases, includes measures section
- Adolescent Health: stats on risk factors, access to health care, mortality, and more from CDC
- Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: health risk behavior statistics from 1996-present
- CDC Wonder (variety of health topics)
- Child Health USA: statistics on children's health
- Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource (CEDR): public use data sets from US Dept of Energy, environmental health, radiation, and more
- Current Population Survey (CPS) includes data on income, health insurance coverage, and more
- Healthy People DATA 2010: data by focus area, data source, specific population group, and more
- Health Poll Search: interactive results from polls on health related issues
- Infant Health: stats on risk factors, access to health care, mortality, and more from CDC
- Men's Health: stats on risk factors, access to health care, mortality, and more from CDC
- Minority Health data from State Health Facts includes interactive tables, bar graphs, and maps
- NationMaster: starting point for finding sources of stats
- Office of Minority Health & Health Disparities (OMHD) cultural specific pages (demographics, 10 leading causes of death, and more):
- African American
- American Indian & Alaska Native
- Asian American
- Hispanic or Latino
- Native Hawaiian and Other Pacific Islander
- Multiracial
- White
- U. S. Physical Activity Statistics from CDC
- Women's Health: stats on risk factors, access to health care, mortality, and more from CDC
- World Health Organization: data and statistics on health, and other issues around the world (interactive tables)
- American Journal of Epidemiology
- American Journal of Infectious Disease
- American Journal of Public Health
- American Journal of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene
- Annals of epidemiology
- BMJ: British Medical Journal
- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers, and Prevention
- Emerging Infectious Diseases
- Emerging Themes in Epidemiology
- Epidemiology
- Epidemiology and Infection
- Genetic Epidemiology
- Infectious Disease Alert
- International Journal of Epidemiology
- JAMA
- Journal of Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention
- Journal of Clinical Epidemiology
- Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health
- Journal of Exposure science and Environmental Epidemiology
- Lancet
- MMWR: Morbidity and Mortality weekly report
- MMWR: CDC surveillance summaries
- MMWR: Recommendations and reports
- Neuroepidemiology
- New England Journal of Medicine
- Preventing Chronic Disease
- Preventive Medicine
- Tropical medicine and health
- Tropical medicine and international health
- Zoonoses and Public Health
- American Academy of Pediatrics, Section on Epidemiology
- American Association for Cancer Research
- American College of Epidemiology
- American Epidemiology Society
- American Public Health Association, Epidemiology Section
- American Society of Preventive Oncology
- American Statistical Association- Statistics in Epidemiology Section
- Association for Professionals in Infection Control and Epidemiology
- Council of State and Territorial Epidemiologists
- International Clinical Epidemiology Network
- International Epidemiological Association
- International Genetic Epidemiology Society
- International Society for Environmental Epidemiology
- International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology
- Society for Epidemiologic Research
- Society for Pediatric Epidemiologic Research
- Society for Veterinary Epidemiology and Preventive Medicine
- Applied longitudinal data analysis for epidemiology [ebook]
- Biostatistics and epidemiology: a primer for health and biomedical professionals by Wassertheil-Smoller, S. [ebook]
- Encyclopedia of Biostatistics
- Encyclopedia of Statistics in Behavioral Science
- Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences
- Handbook of Epidemiology by W. Ahrens (ebook)
- Articles by Greenhalgh, T. "How to read a paper Statistics for the non-statistician" BMJ (1997) 315
- I: Different types of data need different statistical tests p. 364-366
- II: Significant relations and their pitfalls p. 422-425
- Statistical Laboratories around the world
- Statistical Monitoring of Clinical Trials by L. Moye (ebook)
- Statistical Reasoning in Medicine by L. Moye (ebook)
Software (Statistical & Epidemiology)
Commercial Software
Free software
- EpiInfo: free software from CDC for creating and analyzing questionnaires/surveys
- R-Project: free software for statistical computing and graphics
- SABER: Statistical Analysis Battery for Epidemiological Research, free from CDC
- SETS: Statistical Export and Tabulation System, free from CDC
- StatLib software download software for various tasks