- Info
Film Studies
Finding Critical Articles/Reviews Online
- Film Literature Index Online (1976-2001)
700,000+ citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews - Academic Search Complete (Ebsco)
Selected full text periodicals and scholarly journals and newspapers, reference books and detailed pamphlets from a variety of disciplines
- Film Indexes Online (Chadwyck Healey)
Searching across 3 key film research resources: "FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals - Full Text" [1972-present]; "Film Index International" [1900-present]; "AFI Catalog" [1893-1971] - MLA International Bibliography (1963-present)
Literature, linguistics, folklore, and more - Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities from the world's 1,144 leading arts and humanities journals, and over 6,800 major science and social science journals - ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Full Text includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
- Web of Science (1966-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Science Citation Index
- Art Full Text (Wilson) (Index from 1984, abstract 1994, & fulltext 1997)
Articles from periodicals published throughout the world with selected full-text coverage, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins - Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (1892- present)
an electronic index of critical articles and book reviews on language and literature in English - Art Retrospective (Wilson)
Over 50 years of art journalism from leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. - American Film Scripts Online
Over 1,000 film scripts - Book Review Digest Plus (1983-present)
Over 8000 books are covered by the database each year - Essay & General Literature Index (1985-present)
History, psychology, religion, political science to folklore, film, music, drama, and literature - PCI (Periodicals Contents Index) (1770- )
Indexes citations from critical articles as well as book and performance review in humanities and social sciences journals - New York Times (Historical) (1851- )
Full-text/full-image electronic version of the New York Times - Literature Resource Center Periodicals (Gale)
Biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (OCLC)
Selected E-Journals
Finding Articals/Reviews Resources in Print
Finding Books
- Searching Libcat.tmu.edu with your own words, or clicking on those already linked to Libcat:
Finding Periodicals in the Library
Finding DVDs in the Library
Libcat Search TIPs: videorecording and ____ (putting a keyword in the blank). For example, videorecording and star wars or press this link to see the videos available in Media and Reserves, Evans Library
Finding Moives and Production Info
Selected Web Resources
How to Write and How to Cite
|
TIPS:
Finding Film Reviews in VARIETY
Variety (1994-present) is availalbe online in a database called MasterFile Premier [EBSCO]. To search Variety online, one must select MasterFile Premier first and then Vairety as a Journal name. See the step-by-step instructions below:
1) Go to library.tamu.edu 2) Click on the tab - Databases 3) Type in this datbase name: MasterFILE Premier 4) Follow the link to go into the database 5) In the first search box, type in this: JN "Variety" 6) In the 2nd search box, enter a film title: Sex and the City 7) Click Search
|
Related Links
|
Other Recommended Guides
|
|
-
Position
Education Technology Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room EdMS
(979) 862-1900 x 14
|