University Libraries Subject Guides Health & Kinesiology

Health & Kinesiology

— filed under:

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

    Bibliographic database of nursing, allied health, biomedical and healthcare literature including available full-text.

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)

    This database offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. With full bibliographic coverage, monographs dating back to 1949, and journal coverage to 1975, this database contains over 565,000 records and over 200,000 dissertations and theses. The content also consists of multidisciplinary, international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more. SPORTDiscus is provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre. Premier Package customers will have instant access to full text for nearly 300 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus (at no additional charge). Users of SPORTDiscus will be excited to learn that this is now a "full text database".

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Social Sciences and Education Librarian
Department
Info and Coll Svc - Humanities, Social Sci and Instructional Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111B
(979) 862-1893
 
Giving to the Libraries