Health Policy & Management
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Full text articles and abstracts from leading peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting. Includes the <i>Harvard Business Review </i> and MIT's <i>Sloan Management Review</i> in full text. The "Company Profiles" section provides access to Datamonitor reports on thousands of companies worldwide, many with SWOT analyses. In addition, one can find Country Reports and Industry Profiles. Also contains author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.
-
EconLit (CSA)
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature, indexing journals, books, and dissertations on topics in economic theory, policy and application.
-
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE«.
-
PAIS International (CSA)
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
-
Global Health (Ovid)
Global Health (1910-present) provides an alternative, complementary point of reference with a broad analysis of foreign language journals, books, research reports, patents and standards, dissertations, conference proceedings, annual reports, public health, developing country information, and other difficult to obtain material. ## ##The Global Health database covers the following aspects of human health and disease: ## * communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS) ## * tropical diseases, i.e, diseases in the tropics (including field and experimental studies) ## * parasitic diseases and parasitology - medical entomology ## * human nutrition (including food composition, food poisoning, effects of diet on health, nutritional disorders, and experimental aspects) ## * community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology) ## * medicinal and poisonous plants (including pharmacology, tissue culture, animal studies, plant composition, allergens, and toxins) ## ##The records may also appear in some 44 printed abstract journals published by CABI. Over 16,000 serial sources from more than 130 countries are scanned regularly for inclusion in the Global Health database, to produce approximately 25,000 new entries per year. Nearly all records have informative English abstracts prepared by scientists and linguists.
-
LexisNexis Congressional
Full-text of more than 211 years worth of detailed information about Congress, including member biographies, committee assignments, voting records, financial data, and the full-text of key regulatory and statutory resources.