History
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
America: History and Life
Comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
-
Book Review Digest + (Wilson)
Book Review Digest Plus includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all book review citations and full text of reviews from eleven other H. W. Wilson indexes.
-
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
A complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered by the database America: History and Life). Contains articles and book announcements from over 2000 scholarly and professional journals in History. Contains articles published since 1964.
-
JSTOR
Multidisciplinary archive of digitized scholarly journals. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities, social sciences, and general and biological sciences but continues to grow.
-
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline. The massive body of work available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) represents the most comprehensive source of academic research in the world.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
19th Century Masterfile
Contains more than 60 core subject indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents, and US and UK government documents covering the early 1700's to 1906. It builds on Poole's Index to Periodical Literature, 1802-1906, and includes most relevant indexes produced in the 19th and early 20th century.
-
Brepolis Medieval Bibliographies (Brepols)
This is an entry point for the International Medieval Bibliogrpahy, and the International Directory of Medievalists.
-
Brepolis Medieval Directories (Brepols)
This is an entry point for the International Medieval Bibliogrpahy, and the International Directory of Medievalists.
-
Project Muse
Full text access to over 350 scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from Johns Hopkins' University Press, as well as a growing number of other University Presses and scholarly publishers. Coverage is current with years of back issues varying by title.