Homeland Security
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals. The database also includes full text for 245 pamphlets and offers indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Some publications covered in this database include Air Force Comptroller, Army Reserve Magazine, Defence Studies, Global Security Review, JFQ: Joint Force Quarterly, Military Technology, National Review, Combat Edge, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, Foreign Affairs, Naval Forces, and many more. Many full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
-
NTIS (CSA)
The NTIS database indexes US government sponsored research, and worldwide scientific, technical, engineering and business related information. It is the central source for the sale of unclassified and publicly available information from research reports, journal articles, data files, computer programs and audio visual products from Federal sources. Additionally, information is available from international government departments and other international organizations including those from Canada, Japan, the former Soviet Union, Western and Eastern European countries. This database is produced by the National Technical Information Service. Most items are available in the microfiche collection at Evans Library.
-
PAIS International (CSA)
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
-
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
-
Digital National Security Archive
Through the Digital National Security Archive, the National Security Archive and Chadwyck-Healey at ProQuest Information and Learning Company have joined forces to produce the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Over 58,000 of the most important, declassified documents—totaling more than 450,000 pages—are included in the database.
-
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports 1974-1996
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. ####Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
-
Homeland Security Digital Library
The HSDL collection provides quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies. The resources are reviewed and selected by a team of homeland security researchers and organized in a unique homeland security taxonomy. HSDL content includes state-of-the-art multi-media offerings and other valuable assets identified by CHDS master's degree participants and instructors.
-
Jane's Online
TAMU's subscription to Jane's Online includes: Jane's All the World's Aircraft; Jane's; Jane's Aircraft Upgrades; Jane's Aero-Engines; Jane's Avionics; Jane's C4I Systems; Jane's Unmanned Aerial Vehicles & Targets; Jane's Defence Magazine Library (includes 10 titles).
-
Passport GMID
Intelligence on industries (consumer, industrial, service), countries (200+), and consumers (lifestyle, ##expenditures) from Euromonitor. Includes online analysis tools which enable users to manipulate statistics, create new datasets and build customised profiles to suit personal research needs.
-
Stratfor Premium
For the last decade, StratforÆs expertise in international affairs, public policy, and security has positioned our clients to effectively plan ahead, reduce risk, and identify opportunities essential to their interests. Within our three core practice areas, Stratfor provides a complete and integrated portfolio of services ranging from online subscriptions to custom-tailored consulting projects.
Search for specific article
Related Links |
Other Recommended Guides |