Educational and Human Resource Development (HRD)
—
filed under:
Education
Finding Articles
- ERIC (Ebsco) 1966-
Probably the most extensive coverage on all educational-related literature. - Academic Search Complete (Ebsco) Coverage vaired
Multi-disciplinary, with 5,300+ full-text periodicals including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. - ABI/Inform (ProQuest) 1971-
Covering management, human resources, corporate finance, org. behavior, managerial economics, information systems, telecommunications, health care administration, etc. - Emerald ManagementXtra ( ) 1994-
35,000+ full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, covering: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management - Human Resources Abstracts (Ebsco)
Covering human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and more - Education Full-Text (Wilson) 1982-
Indexed coverage since 1982, abstracted coverage since 1994 and full text coverage since 1996. A good starting point for full-text articles. - Education: a SAGE Full Text Collection (CSA)
Full text of 36 peer-reviewed journals by up to 90 years of backfiles, covering Adult and Continuing Edu., Edu. Adm., Edu. Policy, Elementary & Primary Edu., High School and Secondary Edu., Higher Edu., International Edu., Leadership, Measurement and more.
TIPS: How to find out if the articles are scholarly?
-------------------------------------------------
Go to Ulrichsweb. Enter a journal name in "Quick Search". Submit and look for "Document Type" descriptions. If scholarly, you will see descriptions like - Document Type: Journal; Academic/ Scholarly. Refereed: Yes.
Finding Books
- LibCat.tamu.edu - [Library online catalog]
- Clickable Subject Headings or Keywords in LibCat:
- personnel management career development
school management & organization occupational training
public administration human capital
Selected E-journals
- Journal of European Industrial Training (Ebsco)
- Advances in developing human resources (CSA Sage)
- Human Resource Development International (Ebsco)
- Human resource development review (CSA Sage)
- Journal of third world studies (Ebsco)
- The learning organization (Emerald)
- The American journal of distance education (Ebsco)
- American journal of education (Jstor)
- New directions for evaluation (Wiley)
- The Journal of human resources (Ebsco)
- Advances in developing human resources (CSA Sage)
- Research in personnel and human resources management (Elsevier)
- Journal of personnel evaluation in education (proquest)
- Management of personnel quarterly (Ebsco)
- Personnel psychology (Ebsco)
Evaluating Resources
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities (finding journals acceptance rate)
- Journal Citation Reports, Science and Social Sciences 2001-Present (finding journals citation impact)
- Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (finding journals status- is it scholarly /peer-reviewed?)
- What Is a Scholarly Article?
Finding Data
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
- The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
- Report on the American Workforce
- FedStats
Selected Web Resources
Selected Reference Books
- Frontline HR : a handbook for the emerging manager
- A handbook of human resource management practice [e-book]
- The employee recruitment and retention handbook [e-book]
- The human resources program-evaluation handbook
Other Recommended Guides |