University Libraries Subject Guides Industrial & Systems Engineering

Industrial & Systems Engineering

— filed under:

Welcome! 

Howdy, I am Jane Stephens, the Industrial & Systems Engineering librarian at Evans Library. Use this guide to identify & access library resources & material (books, articles, data, technical reports, conference papers, etc.) relevant to Industrial & Systems Engineering & related subjects. Feedback is welcome.

Require additional help?

  • Contact Jane Stephens, the I&SE Librarian:

  • Chat
  • E-mail
  • Voice Mail (979) 845-5382
  • Library Handouts & Tutorials
  • List of library subject guides
  • More >

Browse/Search LibCat:

LibCat is the libraries' online catalog. Search it to find material (books, textbooks, journals, magazines, maps, videos, etc.) owned by TAMU Libraries (Annex, Cushing, Evans, PSEL, WCL. For material at the Medical Sciences Library, search Chiron.
More >
Sample LibCat Searches:

TIP: the ? is a wildcard, it matches:
More books
More journals

Academic Integrity & Plagiarism:

  • Library Handout

Relevant Links:

Know how to...

 Quick Links to Books:

Quick Links to Articles full text e-journal databases):

Quick Links to Indexing Databases:

TIP:  When full text is not present, click "Find text @ TAMU" (or SFX) for document retrieval options. If full text is still not present, click deliverEdocs to make an article or paper request.

Quick Links to Data:

Quick Links to Dissertations & Theses:

Google Scholar (GS) -- important to know:

  • When off campus, access GS from library website-- to have access to subscription based resources
      • When in GS, click on "Scholar Preferences" link.
        >> Use the "Find Library" search box to find TAMU, College Station.
        >> Under "Show library access links", check the box for TAMU College Station.
        >> Click save preferences
        Now, when you are looking at GS results, some entries will have a "Full text @ TAMU" link. This link provides document (article, paper) retrieval options, but does not always result in online access.

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 207E
(979) 845-5382
 
All feeds »

Giving to the Libraries