International Affairs/International Studies
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
PAIS International (CSA)
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.
-
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (CSA)
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts, 1975-2000, and ABC POL SCI, 1984-2000. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
-
CIAO - Columbia International Affairs Online
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is the most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs. ## ##CIAO is also widely-recognized source for teaching materials including original case studies written by leading international affairs experts, course packs of background readings for history and political science classes, and special features like the analysis of a bin Laden recruitment tape with video.
-
Economist Intelligence Unit
-
Foreign Broadcast Information Service Daily Reports 1974-1996
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. ####Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
-
Global Researcher Worldscope
Global Researcher Worldscope is a CD-ROM database that provides financial, directory and management information for more than 14,000 companies traded on exchanges outside of the U.S. Reports include stock and earning data, earnings estimates, accounting practices, foreign business statistics and up to ten years of annual financial data for each company. This database allows data manipulation and charting capabilities. Selected discs from 1997 to January 2001 are located in the RC Barclay Reference and Retailing Resources Center of the West Campus Library and must be used on a standalone computer there.
-
Passport GMID
Intelligence on industries (consumer, industrial, service), countries (200+), and consumers (lifestyle, ##expenditures) from Euromonitor. Includes online analysis tools which enable users to manipulate statistics, create new datasets and build customised profiles to suit personal research needs.
Search for specific article
Related Links |
Other Recommended Guides |