University Libraries Subject Guides Materials Science and Engineering

Materials Science and Engineering

Welcome! This site is a guide to materials science information sources available through the Texas A&M Libraries. Please contact the Subject Specialist Librarian for individual or group instruction, library purchase recommendations, and suggestions for these subject guide pages.

Core Reference Databases

E-Book Databases

Most, but not all, e-book titles are listed in the library catalog LibCat, searchable by title, author, and subject headings, but use the e-book databases to "search inside the book".

 


 

 

 

 

Find Articles

Search article indexes/databases; use the Find Text@TAMU link for text retrieval options.

Journal Quick Links

 Info Sources about Journals:

Browse LibCat (TAMU holdings)for journals in the following subjects:

Top 20 Materials Science Journals by JCR Impact Factor

Progress in materials science
0079-6425
Nature materials
1476-1122
Nature nanotechnology
1748-3387
Materials science & engineering. a review journal
0927-796X
Nano letters
1530-6984
Advanced materials
0935-9648
Advanced functional materials
1616-301X
Small
1613-6810
Biomaterials
0142-9612
MRS Bulletin
0883-7694
Chemistry of materials
0897-4756
Annual review of materials research
1531-7331
Soft matter
1744-683X
International journal of plasticity
0749-6419
Journal of materials chemistry
0959-9428
Carbon
0008-6223
Critical reviews in solid state and materials sciences
1040-8436
Crystal growth & design
1528-7483
Organic electronics
1566-1199
Acta materialia
1359-6454

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 111E
979.862.1902
Position
Science and Engineering Lecturer, Sr. Lecturer
Department
Information and Collection Services - Reference
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.110A
(979) 862-1049
 
Giving to the Libraries