Materials Science and Engineering
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
CSA Materials Research Database
The CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end us, corrosion, performance and recycling is covered in depth for all metals, alloys, polymers, ceramics, and composites. ## ##Over 3,000 primary journals plus trade literature, patents, newspapers, press releases, conference proceedings, books and reports. ## ##The subfiles that make up this databae can be searched separately, if desired. The subfiles are: ## ##Aluminium Industry Abstracts ##Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts ##Copper Data Center Database ##Corrosion Abstracts ##Engineered Materials Abstracts ##Materials Business File ##METADEX ##WELDASEARCH
-
Compendex (Ei Village 2)
Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.
-
Inspec (Ei Village 2)
Indexing of the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering with more than 8 million records taken from 3,500 scientific and technical journals and 1,500 conference proceedings. Coverage from 1896 to the present, and records are updated weekly. Inspec is produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers (now the Institution of Engineering and Technology).
-
IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology, formerly IEE) publications.
-
SciFinder Scholar 2007
Comprehensive index for chemistry, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and related subjects, covering the world’s literature back to 1907. Includes information on substances, reactions, and features structure and substructure searching. Also covers patents, chemical catalogs, and regulated chemicals. For off-campus use, install the dedicated client, as well as the PPTP VPN client listed in the download instructions. On-campus users may install the SciFinder dedicated client on their computers. Note that there are different clients and database versions for PCs and Macs.
-
SciFinder Scholar 2007 - Client Install Notes
Comprehensive index for chemistry, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and related subjects, covering the world’s literature back to 1907. Includes information on substances, reactions, and features structure and substructure searching. Also covers patents, chemical catalogs, and regulated chemicals. For off-campus use, install the dedicated client, as well as the PPTP VPN client listed in the download instructions. On-campus users may install the SciFinder dedicated client on their computers. Note that there are different clients and database versions for PCs and Macs.
-
Scopus
Bibliographic database of research literature and web sources, which includes 21 million patents, covers all disciplines, and provides information on times cited and references.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |