University Libraries Subject Guides Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

— filed under:

Indexes & Databases
Compendex (engineering, all types)
Global Mobility Database (SAE)
CSA High Technology Research Database
CSA Materials Research Database with Metadex
Web of Science (multidisciplinary science)
Scopus (multidisciplinary science)

eBooks
ASM Materials Information Online
Knovel  (handbooks, interactive data interface)
CRC EngNetBase (~900 handbooks)
Encyclopedia of Optical Engineering
ESDU: Engineering Sciences Data Unit Series Online
netLibrary (multidisciplinary)
eBrary (multidisciplinary)
Safari (computing applications & languages)

Print
- Transactions of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, v.1-80 (1880-1958); TJ1.A7
- American Society of Mechanical Engineers Paper, 1971-2001; TJ1.A693
- SAE Transactions, 1910-2007; TL1.S6
- Preprints of Papers of the SAE Transactions (Society of Automotive Engineers Paper), 1947-1971; TL1.S62

Online Standards

IEEE Xplore
- Full-text access to only IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
SAI Global Standards
- Full-text of current ASTM standards and ASME's BPVC.  Records of over 250 standards-issuing authorities are covered. Use this database to requests standards from other organizations. The TAMU Libraries will pay for the cost.
API Engineering Partnership Collection - Full-text API standards, includes current and inactive standards. The Manual of Petroleum Measurement Standards is included.
To access the API collection:
1. From http://library.tamu.edu, select the "Databases" link, and enter "api" in search box.
2. Then select the link "API Engineering Partnership Collection."
3. Then, select the link " Subscriber Login," which is located in the upper right hand corner.
4. Finally, in the new window, select "IHS Standards Expert." From here, the next window will contain a search box. The full-text standards will contain an icon of a page with the word "View."

Online Journals
Science Direct (reference titles & text)
IEEE Xplore (electronics, EE, computer science)
Springer Online (multidisciplinary)

Document Actions
Your Librarians
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.207G
(979) 862-4235
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.110B
(979) 458-2197
 
Giving to the Libraries