Ask Now
Skip to content.
|
Skip to navigation
Log in
Texas A&M University
Texas A&M University Libraries
Site Navigation
Advanced Search
Search
Services
University Libraries Services
About Course Reserves
Checkout a Book
Request Forms
Study Rooms
Renew Materials
Laptops
Media
Request an Article or Book (Get it for me)
Tours, Classes, Orientations
More »
Help
University Libraries Help
Ask Now
Call Us
Help Yourself
How do I? (FAQs)
Citing Your Sources
Need Larger Text?
Report Problems
Off Campus Access
Subject Guides
Class Guides
Subject Specialists
More »
About
About University Libraries
Hours,
Phone,
Directions
General Information
Collections
Map & GIS
Government Documents
Special Collections
More »
Employee Directory
Evans Library & Annex
Cushing Library
West Campus Library
Medical Sciences Library
Political Science and Economics Library
Digital Library
Qatar Campus Library
Galveston Campus Library
More »
University Libraries
→
Subject Guides
→
Medicine
Info
Medicine
— filed under:
Life Sciences
Starting Points
Books & More
Articles & Databases
Journals
More...
Indexes and Databases
Medline (PubMed)
(
Tutorials
)
Medline (Ovid)
Scopus
citation tracking database
Web of Science
citation tracking database
Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Tools
ACP Journal Club
ACP PIER
Cochrane Library
Dynamed
Essential Evidence Plus
First consult
Guidelines.gov
Specialty Tools
Anatomy tv
3-D animated human anatomy
GIDEON for Infectious Disease
Psychiatry Online
DSM, textbooks, journals for psychiatry
ProceduresConsult
for common hospital procedures instruction
Library Services
Request Articles or Books
(Get it for me)
MSL Homegage
MSL Card Catalog
Course Reserves
Suggest A Purchase
E-Book Collections
AccessMedicine
Books@Ovid
MDConsult
Psychiatry Online
Stat!Ref
Medical Image Resources
images.MD
Smart Imagebase
Other Resources
Drug Information Portal
Exam master USMLE Review
Lexi-Comp Drug Reference Tool
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database
Resources especially for M-3 Clerkships
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders (DSM IV)
Harrison’s principles of internal medicine self-assessment and board review 2001
(2008 hard copy available at clerkship location at St. Joseph's)
Obstetrics and gynecology
PreTest
self-assessment and review 2001
Medicine
PreTest
self-assessment and review 2004
Surgery
PreTest
self-assessment and review 2001
(more of these PreTest books and e-books can be found in the
MSL catalog
)
Other Recommended Guides
Pharmacy
Public Health
Document Actions
Send this
Print this
Your Librarian
Becky McKay
Position
Outreach Librarian
Department
Medical Sciences Library
Contact Information
MSL, Room 140
979.845.4631
bmckay@medlib.tamu.edu
My Other Guides
Nursing
Pharmacy
Giving to the Libraries
Texas A&M University
Employment
Webmaster
Legal
Comments
979-845-5741
Site Map
Accessibility