Medicine
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
-
MEDLINE (PubMed)
National Library of Medicine's interface to MEDLINE, NLM's bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration, and the pre-clinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional biomedical journals not indexed by MEDLINE.
-
Cochrane Library (Wiley)
Systematic reviews and meta-analysis of findings in the medical literature to supporting evidence-based practice in health care.
-
DynaMed
A medical information database with 1,800 clinical topic summaries. Designed for use at the point of care, providing best available evidence and updated daily.
-
MD Consult
Full-text access to medical journals, medical texts, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient education handouts, and continuing medical education materials.
-
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Other Recommended Guides |