University Libraries Subject Guides Ocean Engineering

Ocean Engineering

Google Scholar with links to resources licensed by Texas A&M University Libraries

Article Databases

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts
Subjects covered include Civil engineering, Construction materials, Corrosion, Engineered materials, Environmental engineering, Mechanical engineering, Pollution, waste and water engineering, Transportation engineering, etc.
Civil Engineering Database (ASCE)
ASCE's journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
Compendex  
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering abstract database, Compendex indexes journal & magazine articles, conference papers, technical reports, etc.
OnePetro
Search and obtain documents from many different organizations that serve the oil and gas industry, including API, the Society of Petroleum Engineers, and the Offshore Technolgy Conference.
Petroleum Abstracts 
Indexes the international literature on petroleum exploration, development, production, and transportation, as well as related topics that concern environmental, safety, and health issues.

Engineering Data, Handbooks

CRC ENGnetBASE
Full text of nearly 700 engineering handbooks in such fields as environmental, electrical, HVAC, materials science, mechanical, micro- and nanotechnology, ocean, structural, thermal.
ESDU: Engineering Sciences Data Unit Series Online
Validated engineering methods, principles, equations, and software applications for aerospace engineering, structural engineering, mechanical engineering, and process and environmental technology.
Knovel
Contains over 800 reference books and reference databases; much of the reference data is available in interactive tables and graphs.

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
Records of dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe plus full text from 1997 forward.
Texas A&M Electronic Theses and Dissertations

 


Last updated: 08/08/2007

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Head of Science, Engineering and Liaison Services
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111G
(979) 862-1043
 
Giving to the Libraries