Physics

Current News

 



Citation Guides

Use style guides and handbooks of technical writing to properly cite sources and format your written work. Your first step is determining which style manual is used in your field.

The most common styles are:

  • CBE (Council of Biology Editors)
  • APA (American Psychological Association)
  • MLA (Modern Language Association)
To determine which style is right for your field, ask your instructors, and check the instructions to authors section of your professional journals. (Example: Information for Authors of American Institute of Physics Journals)

Articles & Databases

  • Web of Science
    Includes the Science Citation Index, which covers the most important science and engineering journals. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
  • Scitation
    The AIP online journal hosting service for more than 110 titles. Cross-links to many other scientific databases; TAMU users may register and customize the site.
  • INSPEC on Ei Engineering Village 2
    Indexing of the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical & control engineering, information technology and computer & control systems. Indexes over 4,000 journals, conferences, reports, dissertations, and books. Combined searching with Compendex available on the Ei Engineering Village site.
  • For more articles & databases, go here.

 


 

Related Links

 

Other Recommended Guides

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Science and Engineering Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
1.207G
(979) 862-4235
 
Giving to the Libraries